Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Another Day in Paradise...
Archives
21 mars 2014

Hi I'm Heiteaarii

1375086_1422270247992617_688997809_n_1_

About Me

I'm from Moorea (French Polynesia). 

I studied Pacific environment at the University of French Polynesia.

I love sports, especially basketball and hiking.

I love to do crazy things and go over my limits.

My parents (who are the best) raised me like that, and I'm so grateful for that. 

I love listening to music and spending time with my family and friends.

I'm a dynamic person, I love when the day is full of new experiences, but sometimes I enjoy

sitting in front of the television and eating the whole day :D 

I love to read books, especially when I can sit in a beautiful place with trees and flowers

and my Book of Mormon. 

I love sing when I'm alone in the nature.

I love dance, especially Tahitian dance :)  Smile is my best friend and he's always with me :)

Why I am Mormon

I'm a convert to the Church !

I received the missionary's lessons in 2006.

I was baptized 2 months after my first lesson with the missionaries.

  I'm a Mormon because I found out for myself that this Church is true.

I saw the difference in my life after my baptism !

I was missing something in my life and I didn't know what it was until I received

the missionaries and found out that it was a relationship with God. 

There is no words to describe how much the gospel blesses my life and brings me happiness :)

Personal Stories

How has your knowledge of the Plan of Happiness changed/benefited your life ?

The Plan of Salvation has a big place in my life !

In 2012, I lost my older brother. It was so hard.

I grew up with him and he was everything for me.

We were very close, and when he passed away, I felt like a lost half of my heart.

But because of the beautiful plan that Heavenly Father has created for us,

I know that I didn't loose him.

I know that I can be with him after this life and that I'll enjoy his presence, smile, and joke again.

How I live my Faith

In the past I was a teacher at the church for the youth !

It was such a great experience : being with the youth and learning together about Jesus Christ :) 

I was music leader for my ward and responsible of the young single adult woman in my ward ! 

The things that I love the most with these callings is that I can always take care of people and help them !

I love to help people, in anyway that I can. 

I'm currently serving as missionary in the Washington DC North mission, where I can share the gospel and help people.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Another Day in Paradise...
Publicité
Newsletter
21 abonnés
Publicité